Words of a Carer

We absolutely fell in love with this beautiful poem from DCH Animal Adoptions cat foster carer Roslyn.

For every joy you gave me, for every heartache too
it really was a privilege for me to foster you.
For every tear I cried when we had to say goodbye
I know that they were worth it
to know you didn’t die.

So many unwanted animals sit in the pounds
alone,
I long so much to help them, I want to take them home.
But I can’t save them all and this really makes me fret
I need others to step on up and save the life
of a pet.

Fostering isn’t forever, it’s just till they find a home,
It’s better than “the needle” or some tragedy unknown.
So have you room in your heart,
A space in your home
to rescue a pet or foster one so it wont
face life alone?

By Roslyn Day-Anderson

Learn more about foster caring for DCH Animal Adoptions here.

One comment

  1. haveachatproject · October 18, 2016

    brilliant

    Like

Leave a Reply

